
State of Arizona 

BOARD OF TECHNICAL REGISTRATION 

1110 W. Washington Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602) 364-4930 FAX: (602) 364-4931 https://btr.az.gov/ 

ALARM AGENT RENEWAL FORM 

Three Year Renewal Fee $195.00 

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will be returned and may result in penalty fees being added. 

1. GENERAL INFORMATION

Mailing Address:      Residential Address 

Name:_________________________________________ Name:_________________________________________ 

Email:_________________________________________ Email:_________________________________________ 

Address:_______________________________________ Address:_______________________________________ 

City, State, Zip:_________________________________ City, State, Zip:_________________________________ 

         Phone: _____________________________________________ Phone: ___________________________________________ 

Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payment For: 

Registration No: Renewal Fee : $ 195.00 

Current Expiration Date: 

Any renewal fee received after the expiration date shown will be subject to a 
penalty fee. The penalty fee is $32.50 for the each year of delinquency. 
Attach a copy of the front and back of your clearance card issued by DPS. 

Penalty : 

Total Submitted :  

2. BACKGROUND/DISCIPLINE

1. Have you been the subject of professional disciplinary action, including license denial, since your last

renewal, or do you now have such action pending against you in any state or jurisdiction (including

Arizona)?

Yes No 

2. Have you been convicted of a criminal offense, including a misdemeanor such as a DUI, Yes No 
since your last renewal?  Even if on appeal, you must disclose.

("Set aside" or  "expunged" convictions and "no contest" or "nolo contendere" pleas MUST be

reported)

Internal Use only: 

     Receipt Number: Amount Paid: 
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3. CURRENT ALARM BUSINESS EMPLOYMENT 

Pursuant to A.R.S. 32-122.05(B)(2), "Each designated controlling person shall complete and sign all application forms required of an 

individual alarm agent applicant under this article." 
 

Please complete ALL of the following: 

Alarm Business Information: 

 
Alarm Business Name:     

Business Registration #:    

Address:  

City, State, Zip:    

Phone:  

Name of Designated Controlling Person:    

 

 
Controlling Person Signature Certification Number of Controlling Person Date Signed 

 

4. CERTIFICATION/RELEASE 
I certify the information contained in this application is accurate, true and complete to the best of my knowledge. 

 

Making a false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. § 13-2704. 

 

 

Applicant's Signature:  Date:   

Pursuant to section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statutes, an agency shall limit all occupational regulation to regulations that are demonstrated to be necessary to specifically 

fulfill a public health, safety or welfare concern. Pursuant to section s 41-1093.02 and 41-1093.03, Arizona Revised Statutes, you have the right to petition this agency 

to repeal or modify the occupational regulation or bring an action in court of general jurisdiction to challenge the occupational regulation and to ensure compliance with 

section 41-1093.01, Arizona Revised Statues. 

 

ALARM AGENT RENEWAL CERTIFICATION CHECKLIST 
 

 

Completed renewal form, all questions answered, signed and dated. 

One current 2-inch by 2-inch photograph. 

No hats or head coverings (unless worn daily for religious purposes). No sunglasses. Clear lens 

glasses are acceptable if eyes are visible and there is no glare. 

Copy of front and back of your clearance card issued by DPS. 

 
A signed check in amount of $195.00 made payable to the “Arizona Board of Technical Registration”. 
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Please ensure you have all items before submitting your application. If any 

items are missing, your application will be returned. 


