State of Arizona
BOARD OF TECHNICAL REGISTRATION
1110 W. Washington Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602) 364-4930 FAX: (602) 364-4931 https://btr.az.gov/

CONTROLLING PERSON RENEWAL FORM
Three Year Renewal Fee $195.00

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will be
returned and may result in penalty fees being added.

1. GENERAL INFORMATION
Please complete ALL of the following:
Alarm Business Address: Controlling Person Residence Address:
Name: Name:
Business Registration #: Email:
Address: Address:
City, State, Zip: City, State, Zip:
Phone: Phone:

Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payment For:

Controlling Person Registration No: Renewal Fee : $195.00
Controlling Person Current Expiration Date: Penalty :
Any renewal fee received after the expiration date shown will be subject to a Total Submitted :

penalty fee. The penalty fee is $32.50 for the each year of delinquency.
Attach a copy of the front and back of your clearance card issued by DPS.

2. BACKGROUND/DISCIPLINE

1. Have you been the subject of professional disciplinary action, including license denial, since your last Yes No
renewal, or do you now have such action pending against you in any state or jurisdiction (including
Arizona)?

2. Haveyou been convicted of a criminal offense, including a misdemeanor such as a DUI, Yes No

since your last renewal? Even if on appeal, you must disclose.
("Set aside" or "expunged" convictions and "no contest” or "nolo contendere" pleas MUST be
reported)

By signing this document, you affirm that you understand that if an alarm agent or controlling person leaves your employment,
you are required to notify the Board within fifteen days after the occurrence per A.R.S. 32-122.05(D).

I certify the information contained in this application is accurate, true and complete to the best of my knowledge. Making a
false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704.

Signature: Date:
Internal Use Clearance Card Check Complete
only: Receipt Amount Paid: No Further Action Required 1]
Further Information Required [ ]
Number Initials:
Date:
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CONTROLLING PERSON RENEWAL CERTIFICATION CHECKLIST

Please ensure you have all items before submitting your application. If any
items are missing, your application will be returned.

Applicant Name:

Completed renewal form, all questions answered, signed and dated.

One current 2-inch by 2inch photograph.

No hats or head coverings (unless worn daily for religious purposes). No sunglasses. Clear lens

glasses are acceptable if eyes are visible and there is no glare.

Copy of front and back of your clearance card issued by DPS.

A signed check in amount of $195.00 made payable to the “Arizona Board of Technical Registration”.

Created 5/20/2021
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