State of Arizona
BOARD OF TECHNICAL REGISTRATION
1110 W. Washington Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602) 364-4930 FAX: (602) 364-4931 https://btr.az.gov/

Home Inspector Certification Renewal Form
One Year Renewal Fee $75.00

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will be returned and may result in penalty fees being added.

Name:

Birth Date: Soc. Sec.#: (Birth Date and Soc. Sec # are optional)

BUSINESS ADDRESS:[] (use as Mailing Address) RESIDENCE ADDRESS: [] (use as Mailing Address)
Address: Address:

City, State, Zip: City, State, Zip:

Phone: Phone:

Email: Email:

Note: Your mailing address and business address will be viewable on the online Professional Registrant Search.

Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payment For:

Registration No: Renewal Fee : 75.00
Current Expiration Date: Penalty :

Total Submitted :

Any renewal fee received after the expiration date shown will be subject to a penalty fee.
The penalty fee is $12.50 during the first 12 months of delinquency.

1. Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor other than a minor |:| YES |:| NO
traffic violation since your last renewal? If you answer yes, you must attach
the official court documents.

NOTE: Alcohol and drug-related offenses that occur when driving or riding in an
automobile (i.e., DUI, DWI, OWI, etc.) are NOT considered minor traffic violations.

2. Have you been investigated and/or disciplined by any regulatory agency |:| YES |:| NO
since your last renewal?

3. Do you have any pending investigation by any regulatory agency at this time? |:| YES |:| NO

For any questions answered yes, please provide written explanation and attach relevant documentation.
Making a false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704.

Signature: Date:

The Board will verify your answers by searching public records databases.
If the Board determines that any of your answers are incorrect, you may become the subject of investigation.

Internal Use 0n|y Criminal History Check Completed
Receipt Number: Amount Paid: ) ) ,
No Further Action Required J
Further Information Required [ |
Initials:

Date:

Revised 8/7/2019




Renewal Form Instructions

Year The year starts on the day following the expiration date of your current
certificate.

Name/ Please fill in both Home and Business addresses. Check the appropriate box

Address box indicating at which address you prefer to receive official correspondence from
the Board.

Financial Copy of current Financial Assurance with the Registrant name on it.

Assurance

For the period From the day following expiration of your current certificate

To the one year anniversary of the current expiration date.

Penalty (due now) $12.50 for part of year the renewal is currently overdue (past the expiration
date indicated on the certificate being renewed).

Total Submitted Sum of the Renewal fee, Penalty (due now). This total is the amount that
must accompany your renewal.

Exemption from payment If either situation applies, check the application box. No fee is required if you

of Renewal Fee are applying to change the status of this certificate to either of these
categories.

Questions to be Answer each of the questions by checking the appropriate box. All questions

completed by all must be answered in order for the renewal to be processed.

registrants

If you are retired or plan to retire, please submit an Inactivation Form; you cannot use this form
to change your status to Inactive.

Please return this renewal form along with your payment and either a copy of your
current bond or error and omission insurance per R4-30-24(D).

Alternatively, you can renew and pay online through our online payment portal at
https://btr.az.gov/credit-card-payment-portal

The Board cannot accept credit card payments in person or over the phone.

Notice

Arizona Revised Statutes (“A.R.S."”) 41-1030(B) states that “[a]n agency shall not base a licensing decision in whole or in part on a licensing requirement or condition that is not
specifically authorized by statute, rule or state tribal gaming compact. A general grant of authority in statute does not constitute a basis for imposing a licensing requirement or
condition unless a rule is made pursuant to that general grant of authority that specifically authorizes the requirement or condition.”

AR.S. 41-1030(D) states that “[t]his section may be enforced in a private civil action and relief may be awarded against the state. The court may award reasonable attorney fees,
damages and all fees associated with the license application to a party that prevails in an action against the state for a violation of this section.”

AR.S. 41-1030(E) states that “[a] state employee may not intentionally or knowingly violate this section. A violation of this section is cause for disciplinary action or dismissal
pursuant to the Agency's adopted personnel policy.”

A.R.S. 41-1030(F) states that “[t]his section does not abrogate the immunity provided by section 12-820.01 or 12-820.02."
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