State of Arizona
BOARD OF TECHNICAL REGISTRATION
1110 W. Washington Suite 240 Phoenix, Arizona 85007 (602) 364-4930 FAX: (602) 364-4931 https://btr.az.gov/

Professional Renewal Form
Three Year Renewal Fee $225

All areas of this form must be completed or renewal will be returned and may result in penalty fees being added. See back for additional information.

Registrant’s Name:

Birth Date: Soc. Sec.#: (Birth Date and Soc. Sec # are optional)

BUSINESS ADDRESS: [ (use as Mailing Address) RESIDENCE ADDRESS: [] (use as Mailing Address)
Address: Address:

City, State, Zip: City, State, Zip:

Phone: Phone:

Email:

Email:

Unless provided with a business or mailing address, your residence address will be viewable on the online Professional Registrant Search.

Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payment For:

Registration No: Renewal Fee : $225.00
Profession: Penalty:
Current Expiration Date: Total Submitted :

Any renewal fee received after the expiration date shown will be subject to a penalty fee.
The penalty feeis $37.50 during the first 12 months of delinquency.

1. Have you been convicted of a felony or misdemeanor other than a minor traffic violation 1 YES ] No
since your last renewal or application with the Board (whichever was most recent)? If
you answer yes, you must attach the official court documents.
NOTE: Alcohol and drug-related offenses that occur when driving or riding in an
automobile (i.e., DUI, DWI, OWTI, etc) are NOT considered minor traffic violations.

2. Have you been investigated and/or disciplined by any regulatory agency ] YES ] NO
since your last renewal or application with the Board (whichever was most recent)?

3. Do you have any pending investigation by any regulatory agency at this time? ] YES ] NO

For any questions answered yes, please provide written explanation and attach relevant documentation.
Making a false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704.

Signature: Date:

The Board will verify your answers by searching public records databases.
If the Board determines that any of your answers are incorrect, you may become the subject of investigation.

Internal Use only: Criminal History Check Completed
Receipt Number: Amount Paid:

No Further Action Required []
Further Information Required [_|
Initials:

Date:

Revised 9/18/2019




FAQ

How can I pay for my renewal?

Please submit a check or money order made payable to the Arizona Board of Technical Registration with this form and mail
to the following address:

The Arizona Board of Technical Registration
1110 W. Washington St. suite 240
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Do you accept credit card payments?

YES, through our online payment portal at https://btr.az.gov/credit-card-payment-portal
The Board cannot accept credit card payments in person or over the phone.

I do not wish to renew because I am retired or plan to retire. What are my options?

1. Submit an Inactivation Form, which can be found on the AZBTR website: https://btr.az.gov. Upon receipt of your
Inactivation Form, assuming you are in good standing (ACTIVE status), your status will be changed to INACTIVE.

Pursuant to ARS 32-127(E), “A registrant who retires from the active practice of any board-regulated profession or occupation or who is not currently
practicing that board-regulated profession or occupation in this state may request that the board place the registrant's certificate of registration or
certification on inactive status. The registrant shall submit the request in writing to the board.”

2. Allow your registration to lapse and subsequently cancel after the three-year renewal period expires.

What happens if I do not renew my registration?

If your renewal fee is not paid before the expiration date, you become DELINQUENT and a flat penalty fee must be added to
your total renewal fee. There are no partial penalty fees. If you are delinquent, you may not perform the duties of your
discipline within the Board’s jurisdiction until you renew. Delinquency may carry over one or two years and will incur
additional penalty fees per year. You will remain DELINQUENT until you renew and pay the required fees. If you remain
DELINQUENT beyond your discipline’s renewal period (three years), your registration will be CANCELLED and you must
apply as a new registrant.

I am currently in DELINQUENT status. How much do I owe?

Here is an example: your registration expires March 31, 2019 (three-year registration period). The last day you may renew
your registration before it is cancelled is March 31, 2022 (three-year registration period = three-year delinquency period
before cancellation).

Not late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it's postmarked on or before March 31, 2019 there is no
penalty fee.

Total owed = $225.00

One-year late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it is postmarked on or after April 1, 2019 and but before
March 30, 2020 there is a $37.50 penalty fee (one sixth of $225).

Total owed = $262.50

Two-year late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it is postmarked on or after April 1, 2020 and but
before March 30, 2021 there is an additional $37.50 penalty fee ($75 in total penalty fees).

Total owed = $300.00

Three-year late fee window. If the Board receives your renewal fee or it is postmarked on or after April 1, 2021 and but
before March 30, 2022 there is an additional $37.50 penalty fee ($112.50 in total penalty fees).

Total owed = $337.50

Beyond Three-year late fee window. If the Board does not receive your renewal fee or it is postmarked after March 31,
2022, your registration will be cancelled and you will need to reapply as a new registrant.

I am a sole practitioner; do I need to register my firm with the Board?

Yes. Per ARS § 32-141, firms providing professional services must be registered with the Board. This includes registrants
offering services as a solo practitioner / DBA (Doing Business As). The Firm Registration Packet can be found on the

AZBTR website: https://btr.az.gov

For additional information regarding renewals, please call the Board renewals specialist at: 602-364-4944



	State of Arizona
	Please Return This Renewal Form With Your Payment For:
	Making a false unsworn statement is a misdemeanor punishable by fine or imprisonment. A.R.S. 13-2704.
	Please submit a check or money order made payable to the Arizona Board of Technical Registration with this form and mail to the following address:
	The Arizona Board of Technical Registration
	1110 W. Washington St.
	Phoenix, AZ 85007
	Do you accept credit card payments?
	We do NOT accept credit card payments.
	Yes. Per ARS § 32-141, firms providing professional services must be registered with the Board. This includes registrants offering services as a solo practitioner / DBA (Doing Business As). The Firm Registration Packet can be found on the AZBTR websit...


	Registrants Name: 
	Birth Date: 
	Soc Sec: 
	use as Mailing Address: Off
	use as Mailing Address_2: Off
	Address: 
	Address_2: 
	City StateZip: 
	Phone: 
	Phone_2: 
	Email: 
	Email_2: 
	Penalty: 
	Current Expiration Date: 
	TotalSubmitted: 
	undefined: Off
	Date: 
	City State Zip2: 
	Registration #: 
	Profession: 
	yes1: Off
	no1: Off
	yes2: Off
	no2: Off
	yes3: Off


